Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Vanda
    hr

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    I really enjoyed my staying in hotel and next time in Osaka i would stay in the same hotel

    Nothing at all could be better!
    Everything was wonderful! Great stuff speaking perfect English, clean, nice and confortable rooms, good Wi fi, great location for tourists! I would recomand the Sobial to everyone! Best buy!
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    10 August 2018
    A bit too far from Dotonbori hot spot. walking home after subway closing ~40 minutes. If your sensitive to rumbling sounds it might be not best choice since it its directly near train track (for me it was ok)
    Clean, 24h reception Close to train station with direct airport connection Spa (Onsen) open until 1 am
    Christine
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2018

    luxuary getaway

    nothing
    loved the quiet room, communal onsen, the fancy toilet in our room, reliable aircon, the complimentary tea bar, but really the best was the fantastic breakfast!
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selina Siqueira
    mo

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Snekiz
    rs

    Review score

    7.9
    1 June 2018
    location. A litlle far from center but it is well connected
    Breakfast is nice, hotel is pleasant
    Ian Vincent
    ph

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Larger surroundings and cleanliness
    Kean Seng Lee Wan
    my

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Sobial will always be my hotel in Osaka

    Nil
    This is our second stay with Sobial for three nites. All the hotel staff we met during our stay were very polite and courteous especially the front office always smiling and providing advice whenever asked for. The hotel onsen is a plus and very clean. The hotel buffet breakfast @ 1200 yen is good value. Hotel location is excellent to commute around Osaka and beyond using the trains. We are planning a third trip to this hotel next spring.
    Lynda Vorchheimer
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Highly recommend

    Everything
    sg

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful

    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018

    Great onsen but a bit out of the way for short stay tourist

    Next time we will pay the extra to stay closer to the centre of town. This hotel is a little out of the way especially as we were only there for 2 night. Good access to transport though, just didnt seem to have a lot around us.
    Good choices for breakfast. Comfortable room. Small but that is standard. Large public bath indoor and outdoor.
    Bernadette
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 April 2018

    Quiet rooms right next to Taisho station on JR Osaka Loop line. Convenient for Universal Studios.

    Joy
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018
    1. Not necessarily an issue for me, but I was in a room with two double beds and I could see that if 2 or more people, each traveling with luggage and carry-on, where to be in this room, they would not have enough space to comfortably place their things and move around the room. There's no closet space and just a few hooks and hangers. 2. Not much to do in immediate area of hotel.
    1. Essentially right at the foot of Taisho station which is both on the JR Osaka Loop Line (20 mins to Dotobori, 30-40 mins to Osaka Castle) and part of the JR Kansaikuko Line direct from Kansai Airport (about an hour). Convenience store also around the corner and a couple of restaurants directly across and beside property. 2. Very welcoming staff. Some of the personnel can communicate well in English, but even those that are not so proficient will do everything to help you. 3. Nice lobby with complimentary juice, coffee, tea, and a few snacks set up for guests to enjoy in the afternoon & evening. 3. Payment is done automatically at a machine next to the front desk as soon as you check-in (just a head's up - all the hotels I stayed in during my trip to Japan, required payment on the first day). Staff can help if needed. 4. Room is simple but clean. As a solo traveler, I had just enough space for my luggage and carry-ons. Ample space in shower/sink stall. Toilet in separate stall. 5. Breakfast is buffet style and more on the Japanese/Oriental side which I personally enjoyed. Nice open room to eat in and good variety of items to choose from.
    phanida
    th

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MarieAllyson
    jp

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    The location was perfect. So close to the train station, impossible to get lost. Stayed there for a concert @ Kyocera Dome. And it’s only about 5 mins away walking distance barring traffic lights. The room we stayed in was not very big, but it suited our purposes perfectly. I will definitely be staying there again.
    Phoonsri
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018
    Everything was great. We stayed here for 5 nights and it’s perfect. Location is very close to JR, easy to get around and also subway. Universal is just 10 mins away. We love bathroom and toilet that separate from each other.
    Budi
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    29 June 2018
    Room too small
    Location next to Taisho JR station. Very convenient
    DayelKhaled
    sa

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews